Gotta Grab the World by the Ballz

Just another WordPress.com weblog

NYC Bootcamp July 18-20 with Saad and Jared

Posted by fredfierce on July 24, 2008

The bootcamp was absolutely every I could’ve asked for. It challenged me. It past me through my little shield of comfort.

Friday night we went down to the Lower East Side to a few small bars. Our goal for the night was to just approach sets to see where we were at, and what we needed work on. I listened to whatever Saad said. He told me to go, and I went. This was the first time that I went to talk to a girl without thinking about it first. I didnt have a chance to future project it, and it felt amazing. Some sets were receptive…some blow me out right away, and at first it kinda sucked. Fortunately, as time went on, I didnt have much time to think about how bad or well they went, as Saad would basically throw me into another set right away. By the end of the night, I felt like a zombie. My head was spinning, my mind was numb….I couldn’t really put together exactly what I did that night. Just being able to cold approach so much felt like a major improvement to me.

At the debrief…Saad explained that I wasn’t following through with my sexual intent, and that I needed to be more dominant. This seemed sleazy to me (little did I know its not)….and by Saturday day and night, I would realize and see that this is very crucial whether or not you get the girl.

Saturday: We met up in the afternoon at Union Square. By this time, my mind had caught up with my body, and I felt like shit. Only getting about four hours of sleep the night before, and going through a lot of new stuff and action…it felt like I did a 2 hour cardio session. We went to grab some lunch, and to go over what we did wrong and right. Saad explained to me that the biggest thing he saw in me as that I try too hard to be a friendly and nice guy, and that’s whats stopping me from getting further in sets. I’m pretending to be a chode, and I really need to stop that facade, and to just be real. Girls pick up on it, and notice that something just seems off about me. This was probably the biggest pill I’ve swallowed in a long time. I knew he was 100% right. I was the type of guy that would rather have people like me than to just be real with them. Somewhere deep down, I kinda always knew this, but no one had the balls to call me out on it. I really thank him for doing so.

After lunch, we went around to various stores around Union Square to work on our fashion. Let me just say…Saad is not only awesome with women, but also with fashion. He explained how important fashion was to a woman. It projects a certain way about you even before you talk to the girl. This doesnt mean peacocking. But for example, wearing a shirt that has a sexual innuendo projects that you are comfortable with your sexuality, thus making you more attractive.

We grabbed dinner together, while he went over 2 parts of being a natural; sexual intent and assertive dominance (the other two being presence and core confidence). He explained to us that even though men and women have become equal in todays age…women still want to be feminine and men want to be masculine. The masculine/feminine polarity concept is huge, and the bigger the polarity between two people, the bigger the attraction. Another important lesson was escalation. Women want you to escalate, and in todays day of age….most men think thats wrong. But if you think about it…if you approach a girl/set at a bar, it’s obvious to them that you want sex…thats why its imperative to act through your own sexual intention, instead of trying to beat around the bush. Women want you to dominant them (masculine trait), and they want to be lead. That means teasing, clawing, holding hands, leading them around, etc. Leading to sex can not be there fault….therefore you have to be the man in the relationship and to lead them there.

So after a good dinner/theory lesson, we got dressed, and headed out to 230th and 5th bar. When I first got there, I froze up and got really nervous. Our goal for the night was to escalate as much as possible, and although the concept of escalation seemed easy enough, I knew deep down that it was going to be tough to execute. Saad wouldnt be pushing us as hard, but we had to escalate and to be dominant.

The first bunch of sets opened well, but I was trying too hard and not escalating at all. I felt really weird trying to do this…I wasn’t giving myself permission to do so. Saad kept telling me a few times during the night that I’m not escalating like I should be and that I need to step it up. I then enter a set that went pretty well, but I still was not fully escalating. All of a sudden, Saad ends up coming into the set, and immediately the attention is turned onto him. He came in so smooth, and with no outcome dependency at all. He didnt come in with a full burst of energy. He just came in non-chalantly…introduced himself….and took over the frame of the group. Later on, I watched a few other sets that Saad and Jared were in….and even though I couldn’t really make out what they were saying, you can easily see how well they were doing by escalating, and being non outcome dependent. When they got blown out, they laughed it off and kept having fun. After each set, it’s like they hit the reset button and moved on. They were expressing, not trying to impress, like I was doing. That’s how they displayed high value to the girls that were talking to. It was great to see them in action to get an idea of how I should be. I was able to compare myself to them….so I can see where I was going wrong.

I approached a lot of sets that night. One set I particularly remember was with this really cute greek girl. She was with her friend in the corner. I tried to quickly imagine how Saad would go about approaching. I came over to them…introduced myself and told them how cute they looked. This time, I wasnt looking for a response….I just expressing how hot they were. Then I quickly escalated by clawing the greek girl and telling her that we’re getting married, and that our honeymoon is at mcdonalds. It was the first time all weekend were I was just very illogical and not giving a shit if the set would go well. She ends up loving it, but giving me a lot of congruence tests. I plow them through with being illogical, and escalating more with holding her hands, and teasing her. There would be times where I would check her out and tell her how cute her smile was, and she would love it even though she was trying hard not to. There was even a time where the friend says she was going to the bathroom and asking if she’d be alright. She was eye coding her to see if she wanted to eject, and the greek girl never left with her. At the end, I stopped being illogical and just said “seriously…you’re fuckin cute and cool….and you’re gonna give me your number”. She entered it without hesitation.

After more sets opened, I was started to feel that sexual intent inside me. It didnt express it 100% IMO, but I’m started to get a clear understanding of it. After we left the bar, I went over how the night went in my head. The sets that I didnt escalate and just tried for rapport would go well in the very beginning, but soon the energy would drop quickly and I would lose the frame. I guess at first, they were attracted, but as soon as knew I was being a pussy by not escalating, their energy died down and felt disappointed. But, when I escalated and dominated, and showed my intent, the energy stayed alive even though I didnt really try to say as much. Maybe sometimes less is more?

Sunday: We met at Union Square for our last day of bootcamp. We ended up having lunch together, and then chilled at this martini bar. We basically spent the majority of the time going over sets and asking questions. He gave us our final debrief. He explained to be that I “pretend to be a chode”. I usually come off trying hard for rapport, and not always acting through my intentions. He also explained that I try to come “dumb” by making jokes just to get them to laugh, but its not really who I am. It’s this persona that I put up so I can get approval instead of being myself. Im really a sarcastic dry kind of guy and I should be that way. This was a huge realization to me because I really was pretending to act like a chode, and it was draining. I felt like I put too much energy into it, when I should’ve just came off as myself and just following through with my intentions. He said when I start acting through with this persona…I should stop myself…and detach myself from it. Then Saad went over the important of emotional spiking, and how this causes attraction in women. Whether the spike brings out a positive or negative emotion, it’s good to make a woman engage in a wide range of emotions.

For our final test of the weekend, our mission for 15 minutes was to approach girls in Union Square without Saad telling us to do it. We could eject whenever we wanted, but the main goal was to take initiative. If we succeded, then we’d be able to do this on our own after the weekend. I ended up approaching 3 girls. One was this cute asian girl, who seemed a little weirded out by my approaching lol. After a while she seemed to warm up a little bit, but my “persona” started to shine through. When she left, I realized what I did and decided to change it up. The next 2 girls were not very receptive at all, and hardly talked to me. Maybe I creeped them out or they just were surprised? Idk….but I felt awesome that I was able to do this on my own. I was also proud of the fact that I was just being real. Saad said we past the challenge.

The end of the bootcamp took place at Whole Foods. He went over tips for Day 2s, such as finding 3-4 places that we like and to visit there regularly and to get to know the people that work there. That way, when you go on a date there, she enters your world. He also went over some phone game.

Overall: My experience at RSD bootcamp was an eye opener. Before this, I was really inside my head a lot and couldn’t get myself to open a set. During the weekend, I opened up so many sets that it doesnt feel like such a big deal anymore. Getting blown out isnt so much of a big deal…you just laugh it off and go for the next one. I learned that being dominant is key, escalation is key, intent is key…and the four principles of natural game together can really provide you great results (core confidence/presence/sexual intent/assertive dominance). I want to keep this momentum going….to go out at least 3 nights a week. I want to thank Saad and Jared for a great weekend.

3 Responses to “NYC Bootcamp July 18-20 with Saad and Jared”

  1. sky said

    great post!

  2. thewarlock said

    Dude you are the shit!

  3. rudey said

    Way to go! Looking forward to the upcoming LR..post it today!

Leave a Reply

 
