Gotta Grab the World by the Ballz

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Goals of 2008

Posted by fredfierce on June 25, 2008

I have been improving my life in many areas. When I watched the Blueprint, it really changed my life and my thoughts. So I came up with a list of things that I wanted to accomplish in 2008. The purpose of this is to always keep improving my life…to make sure that I’m never stagnating. Here a few goals that I’ve created…

1) To drop 15-20 pounds: At the time that I watched the BD, I weighed 202. I’ve been lifting weights 3 times a week, and the other 4 days I’m doing from 45-60 mins of hard cardio. As on Monday, I’m down to 191.

2) To go skydiving: This has always been a dream of mine for years. I’ve always vowed to do this sometime in my life, and what better time than now? Me and my friend are going sometime this summer and I can’t fuckin wait.

3) To read at least 5 books: Since school has ended, I’ve avoided reading books. The only books I’d ever read were wrestler’s biographies. I’ve decided to read at least 5 books this year. So far, I’ve finished A New Earth (which has always changed my life for the better), and I’ve more than half way through The Fountainhead.

4) To become a natural with women: Well as you can tell from my previous post, this area has become the most difficult in my life; but also the most important to me. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve thought to myself that I truly feel this force in me. This sex worthy guy. It is a raging beast stuck in a cage. It begins to emerge, only to have my mind force it back down inside of me. The interactions that I’ve had with women at bars have actually gone pretty well, and I’ve surprised myself on more than one occasion at how well I can be. I feel the natural in me. I know I am, but it has a bunch of social conditioned garbage on top of it. I can’t back down from this. I am indeed a NATURAL man. I want to fully express myself.

I’ve blamed it in the past on my friends. That they didn’t know this information I had, or they didnt have the balls to approach. That’s bullshit. There’s no one else on this journey expect for me. No liferafts, no crutches, no one there to hold my hand. I’ve become destined to do this, and I’ve become destined to express my uber positivity to the world. If anyone is reading this, and would like to leave me an inspiring/encouraging comment, I’d greatly appreciate it.

+Fred

One Response to “Goals of 2008”

  1. Fred,

    Good luck with your goals, looks like you on the right track for a life worth living.

    -Carlo

Leave a Reply

 
