Gotta Grab the World by the Ballz

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Bootcamp Bound

Posted by fredfierce on June 17, 2008

Today I put my $500 deposit down for a bootcamp. NYC….July 18-20. I still can’t believe I’m doing this. I’m really excited and positive about going through this. This will be no magic pill, but I’m willing to put a 100% effort into this and to learn so much from my instructor(s).

I guess I’m somewhat nervous because I dont know what to expect, and I dont know how I’ll be after I’m finished with it. But it also the reason why I’m excited for that weekend to come. I want to shatter through what mentally holds me back from going up to a hottie, and trying to pull her. I know who my best self is. I’ve seen glimses of it, and hopefully this bootcamp will bring me back on the right path.

So for the month of pre-bootcamp, I’m going to go out at least 2 times a week and work on my game. This way I can come to my instructor on July 18th with a small but solid background, with approaching and progress already under my belt.

There’s no more excuses and no more hesitations. Nathan said it best….I’m putting myself into a no way scenario…exactly what I needed. I’m ready.

 

+Fred

One Response to “Bootcamp Bound”

  1. rudey said

    I’m so excited for you! It’s inspiring knowing guys who are SO COMMITTED to being the best they can be. Keep on posting your progress, I love it!

Leave a Reply

 
